APPSC/TSPSC Uncategorized


Please follow and like us:

Telangana State -Some important points

1-Telangana State is a newly formed state, became the 29th state of India On 2 June 2014.

2- It has an area of 114,840 Square Km (44,340 sq. mi), and a population of 35,286,757 (according to 2011 census), it ranked as 12th largest state in southern region.

3-IN 1956 Andhra state was merged with Telangana region when Hyderabad as the state to form Andhrapradesh.

4-Hyderabad will be served as joint capital for both the state for 10 years until 2024.

5-Telangana State is boarded by the Andhra Pradesh to the south and east, state of Maharashtra to the north and north-west, state of Karnataka to the west and state of Chhattisgarh to the north-east.

6-Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Medak, Karimnagar, Warangla, Nalgonda, Mahabubnagar, Nizamabad, Adilabad, Khammam are 10 districts of Telangana.

7-Major industries – Many of industry located in and around Hyderabad barring some heavy weights like Coal i.e Singareni Collieries Company limited (SCCL).

Sugar factories at Bhodan.

Paper industry at Sirpur kagaznagar and ITC Bhadrachalam, Ramagundam Super Thermal Power Plant (NTPC), Kothgudem Thermal Power plant.

8-Telangana is situated on the Deccan Plateau, in the central stretch of the eastern seaboard of the Indian Peninsula.

9-The annual rainfall is between 900 to 1500 mm in northern Telangana and 700 to 900 mm in southern Telangana, from the southwest monsoons.

10-Telangana has three National Parks: Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park in Hyderabad district, and Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park and Mrugavani National Park in Ranga Reddy district.

11-Wildlife Sanctuaries in Telangana include Eturunagaram Wildlife Sanctuary and Pakhal Wildlife Sanctuary in Warangal District, Kawal Tiger Reserve and Pranahita Wildlife Sanctuary in Adilabad district, Kinnerasani Wildlife Sanctuary in Khammam district, Manjira Wildlife Sanctuary in Medak district, Nagarjunsagar-Srisailam Tiger Reserve in Nalgonda and Mahbubnagar districts, Pocharam Wildlife Sanctuary in Medak and Nizamabad districts, Shivaram Wildlife Sanctuary in Karimnagar district.

TO BE UPDATED in coming days….

Please follow and like us:
(Visited 62 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Exit mobile version