Geography One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Geography One-Liners for various competitive examinations


Thank You for landing the Geography section page.

 Maximum questions come from Geography portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important Geography one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Geography Bits below.

1-Indian Standard Time (IST) is ahead of Greenwich by 5 hours 30 minutes. This is the single time standard used in India.

2-The India-Afghanistan and Pakistan-Afghanistan border are demarcated by a single line known as the Durand line.

3- The military control line between the parts of Jammu Kashmir controlled by India and Pakistan is called the Line of
Control (LoC).

4- The line that separates Indian-held lands from Chinese-held lands is called the Line of Actual
Control (LAC).

5-India is the seventh largest country in the world by area after the USA, China, Russia, Canada, Brazil and Australia.

6-The mainland of India extends from Kashmir in the north to Kanyakumari in the south and Arunachal Pradesh in the east to Gujrat in the west.

7-The southern part of India lies within the tropics and the northern part lies within the sub-tropical zone.

8-The territorial limit of India extends towards the sea up to 12 nautical miles (22.2 km).

9-Duncan Passage is situated between South Andaman and Little Andaman.

10-Indian Standard Meridian passes through the states of UP, MP, Orissa, and AP.

11- Assam State shares boundaries with the maximum number of other States of India.

12-The States which have common borders with China are Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh.

13-The States of India having a common border with Myanmar are Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh.

14-The Himalayan mountain system belongs to fold mountains.

15-The highest mountain peak in India is Mt. K2.

Some twin cities of India are as follows-
a-Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Thane.
b-Kolkata and Howrah.
c- Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad
d-Hyderabad and Secunderabad
e-Bhubaneswar and Cuttack
f-Hubli and Dharwad

Watch more Geography here


Watch Current Affairs section for here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 52 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment