GK/General Awareness/G-Studies- One Liners

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

General Awareness -One Liners


National Sports/Other Awards


Arjuna Awards- The award is meant for spectacular achievement in National sports.


Dhyan Chand Award- It is India’s highest award for lifetime achievement in
sports and games.


Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna- It is India’s highest honour given for achievement
in sports.

Dronacharya award- It is an award presented by the government of India for excellence in sports coaching



Peacetime Gallantry awards


Ashok Chakra Award-  The award is awarded for showing action, valor in, the battlefield. It is equivalent of the Param Vir Chakra in some way.


 Kirti Chakra-It is second in order of precedence of peacetime gallantry awards.


Shaurya Chakra-It is third in order of precedence of peacetime gallantry.


Patriotic Awards

Wartime Gallantry awards


Param Vir Chakra : Highest military award for valour


Maha Vir Chakra- The Maha Vir Chakra (MVC) is the second highest military decoration in India.


Vir Chakra-It is third in precedence in the war time gallantry.

Civilian Awards

 Bharat Ratna- It is the highest honour


 Padma Vibhushan — It is the second highest honour.


 Padma Bhushan — It is the third highest honour.


 Padma Shri — It is the fourth highest honour.



Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 60 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment