GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Jnanpith award:

The Jnanpith Award is a literary award in India. Along with the Sahitya Akademi Fellowship, it is one of the two most prestigious literary honours in the country.

The award was instituted in 1961. Any Indian citizen who writes in any of the official languages of India is eligible for the honour.

 It is presented by the Bharatiya Jnanpith, a trust founded by the Sahu Jain family, the publishers of the newspaper The Times of India.

Magsaysay Awards

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is an annual award established to perpetuate former Philippine President Ramon Magsaysay’s example of integrity in government, courageous service to the people, and pragmatic idealism within a democratic society.

  The prize was established in April 1957 by the trustees of the Rockefeller Brothers Fund based in New York City with the concurrence of the Philippine government.

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is often considered Asia’s Nobel Prize.

It is awarded for outstanding contributions in Government Service, Public Service, Community Leadership, Journalism, Literature and Creative Communication Arts, Peace and International Understanding and Emergent Leadership

Olympic Gold Order

It is presented by the International Olympic Committee for distinguished services in the development of the Olympic Movement.

Murtidevi Award

It was constituted in 1948 and is given in any Indian language or in English literature, for distinguished contribution to Indian values.

UNESCO Peace Prize

It is presented by United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) for extraordinary contributions for international peace.
World Food Prize

It is presented by Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), one of the branches of UNO, for the cause of agriculture and food development.

Sahitya Academy Awards

It was instituted in 1955 and is given for any exclusive writing in any of the 22 languages including English literature during last 5 years.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in cinema given annually by the Government of India for lifetime contribution to Indian cinema.

Indira Gandhi Award for International Peace, Disarmament and Development

It is presented by Indira Gandhi Memorial Fund for specialized contribution in the field of international disarmament and development.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment