GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Vyas Samman -A Award

The Vyas Samman is a literary award in India.

It was first awarded in 1991 .

It is awarded annually by the K.K. Birla Foundation and includes a cash payout of Rs 250,000 (as of 2005).

Eligibility : The literary work must be in the Hindi language and have been published in the past 10 years.

Lists Of Past winners

2014 – Kamal Kishore Goyenka for his book Premchand Kee Kahaniyon Kaa Kaal Kramanusar Adhyan published in 2012

2013 – Vishwanath Tripathi for his memoir Vyomkesh Darvesh

2012 – Narendra Kohli for his novel Na Bhooto Na Bhavishyati

2011 – Ramdarash Misra for his collection of poems Aam K Patte

2010 – Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari for his collection of poems Phir Bhi Kuch Rah Jayega

2009 – Amar Kanth for his book Inhi Hathiyaron Se

2008 – Mannu Bhandari for her autobiography Ek Kahani Yah Bhi

2007 – No one found suitable.

2006 – Noted poet and literary critic Parmanand Srivastava .

2005 – “Katha Satisar” by Chandrakanta

2004 – “Kath Gulab” by Mridula (Jain) Garg

2003 – “Anwan” by Chitra Mudgal

2002 – “Prithvi Ka Krishna Paksh” by Kailash vajpayee

2001 – Hindi author Giriraj Kishor, after receiving the Vyas Samman for his book ‘Pehla Girmitiya’

2000 – “Pehla Girimitya” by Giriraj Kishore

1999 – “Bisarampur Ka Sant” by Sri Lal Sukla

1998 – “Paanch Aanganon wala Ghar” by Govind Mishra

1997 – “Uttar Kabir Tatha Anya Kavitaen (Poems)” by Dr. Kedarnath Singh

1996 – “Hindi Sahitya aur Samvedna ka Vikas” by Prof. Ramswarup Chaturvedi

1995 – “Koi Dusra Nahin (Collection of poems)” by Shri Kunwar Narayan

1994 – “Sapna Abhi Bhi (Collection of poems)” by Dr. Dharmvir Bharti

1993 – “Main Waqt ke Hoon Samane (Collection of poems)” by Shri Girija Kumar Mathur

1992 – “Neela Chand (Novel)” by Dr. Shiv Prasad Singh

1991 – Bharat ke Pracheen bhasha parivar aur Hindi in 3 volumes by Dr. Ram Vilas Sharma

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: