History One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share




History One-Liners for various competitive examinations


Thank You for landing the History section page.


Maximum questions come from this portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below.

1-First Jain council was held at Pataliputra in the fourth century BC under the leadership of Stulabahu.

2-Jainism was divided into two sects Swetambaras and Digambaras after the first Jain Council.

3-Kharavela of Kalinga gave patronage to Jainism.

4-Gomateshwara statue is situated in Sravana belgola.

5-Temple on the Mount Abu in Rajasthan is a famous center of Jain worship.

6-Jain sacred texts are called Angas.










7-Makhali Gosala was a companion of Mahavira, Who later founded the Ajivika sect.

8-Jain texts were written under Bhadrabahu in BC 296.

9-Mahavira is also known as ‘Vaishalia’ as he was born in Vaishali.

10-Mahavira’s mother was Trissala and Yasodha was his wife.

11-Sidhartha, ruler of Nanda dynasty which ruled Kundalapuri was the father of Vardhmana Mahavira.

12-Jainism speaks about 24 Tirthankaras.

13-Rishabha was the first Thirthankara.

14-Mahavira was the 24th Thirthankara, who is considered as the founder of Jainism.

15-Neminath and Parswanatha were the 22nd and 23rd Thirthankaras respectively.

16-Jameli was the daughter of Mahavira.

17-Brahmacharya is the principle added by Mahavira.

18-Mahavira’s family was connected with the royal family of Magadha.

19-Jains observe the day of his nirvana as Dipavali.

20-Jain texts were written in the Prakrit language of Ardhamagadhi.

21-Digambaras are sky-clad or naked and swetambaras are clad in white.

22-Second Jain council was held at Vallabhipur in third Century BC under the leadership of Aryaskandil Nagarjuna Suri.

23-Mahavira taught the three Jewels of Jainism (Triratna) – Right Faith, Right Knowledge and Right Conduct.

24-Third Jain council was held at Vallabhipur in Gujarat in 5th Century AD under the leadership of Devardhi Kshamasramana.

25-Ahimsa, Satya, Asateya, Aparigriha, and Brahmacharya are the five major principles of Jainism.

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs here 

(Visited 116 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: