GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Green Oscars Awards

The Whitley Fund for Nature (WFN) is a UK registered charity offering ‘Whitley Awards’ to dynamic conservation leaders around the world.

 Whitley Awards are both an international profile prize and a form of project funding (currently worth £35,000 over one year).

 They have been called the “Green Oscars”.

Selected winners

Amanda Vincent (1994)

Claudio Sillero-Zubiri (1998)

Ka Hsaw Wa (2004)

Zena Tooze (2005)

Romulus Whitaker (2005)

Alexander Arbachakov (2006)

Gladys Kalema-Zikusoka (2009)

Mysore Doreswamy Madhusudan (2009)

Ramana Athreya (2011)

Liselle Alamilla (2012)

Aparajita Datta (2013)

Dr. Pramod Patil and Dr Ananda Kumar (2015)

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 21 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment