GK/General Awareness/G-Studies

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Abel Prize

The Abel Prize is an international prize awarded annually by the Government of Norway to one or more outstanding mathematicians

Named after Norwegian mathematician Niels Henrik Abel (1802–29), the award was established in 2001 by the Government of Norway and complements its sister prize in the humanities, the Holberg Prize.

List of Winners                                                 Year Of Receiving

John Forbes Nash, Jr.                                            2015

Louis Nirenberg                                                    2015

Yakov Sinai                                                           2014

Pierre Deligne                                                        2013

Endre Szemerédi                                                   2012

John Milnor                                                           2011

John Tate                                                               2010

Mikhail Leonidovich Gromov                               2009

John G. Thompson                                                2008

Jacques Tits                                                          2008

S. R. Srinivasa Varadhan                                     2007

Lennart Carleson                                                 2006

Peter Lax                                                              2005

Michael Atiyah                                                    2004

Isadore Singer                                                      2004

Jean-Pierre Serre                                                  2003

(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: