GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

List of Committees in India :—

Important Committees in India during 2014 and 2015.

1. H Devaraj Commitee : Reported most deemed university

2. V V Daga Committee : To conduct forensic audit of NSEL

3. Sivaramakrishnan committee : Submit Report to build the capital city for Andhra Pradesh

4. H R Khan Panel : To evaluate unclaimed PPF and Post Office Savings

5. Ramanujam committee : To avoid obsolete laws

6. Hari Gautam Committee : To review the status of UGC

7. Justice SB Sinha (One Member Commission):To Probe 2006 Meerut Fire Tragedy

8. Justice MB Shah : On Black Money

9.  R S Sharma Expert Committee : To review the Company (Cost Records and Cost Audits) Rules 2014

10. Bimal Jalan : To head the Expenditure Management Commission

11. Suresh Prabhu Committee: To review gas pricing formula

12.P J Nayak Committee : Governance of Boards of Bank in India

13. Justice CS Dharmadhikari Committee: recommended complete ban on dance bars in hotels and

14. Deepak Mohanty Committee : Data and Information Management in the RBI

15. Jairam Ramesh : On sustainable development

16. Arvind Mayaram Committee : To clear definition to the FDI and FII

17. Pratyush Sinha : To assess compensation for coal blocks.

18. Bibek Debroy : for Restructuring the railway

19. Gopalakrishna Committee: on Capacity Building in Banks and non-Banks

20. T S R Subramanian Committee: To review five key green laws concerning protection and conservation of environment, forest, wildlife, water and air among others.

21. Scientist Raghunath Anant Mashelkar panel: To recommend best technologies for Prime Minister
Narendra Modi’s “Swachh Bharat” national sanitation campaign.

22. T.K. Vishwanathan committee: To provide Bankruptcy code for small and medium enterprises (SMEs).

23. K.V. Kamath panel: to examine the financial architecture for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) sector.

24. Nachiket Mor Committee : To permit NBFC’s to work as Business correspondence

25.Ajay Shankar Committee : To review functioning of PPP Cell

26. Prof. NR Madhava Menon Panel : Reported guidelines for regulating expenditure and content of
advertisement in govt. adds

27.  G N Bajpai Committee: Guidelines for national pension system (NPS) schemes in private sector.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 24 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment