History One-Liners for competitive examination-July 21, 2019

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share



History One-Liners for competitive examination-July 21, 2019

Thank You for landing the History section page.

 Maximum questions come from this portion of different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1-Which is known as the Magna-Carta of English Education in India?

(A) Indian Universities Act of 1904.
(B) Charter of Act of 1813
(C) Indian Education Commission’s Report of 1882
(D) Educational Despatch of 1854.

2- By whom the Civil Service was brought into existence in India?

(A) Warren Hastings
(B) Dalhousie.
(C) Ripon
(D) Cornwallis

3- By whom the ‘Sunset Law’ was introduced?

(A) Lord Cornwallis
(B) Lord Canning
(C) Lord Bentinck.
(D) Warren Hastings

4- By whom the Rajrajeshwara Temple was constructed?

(A) Rajendra
(B) Raja Raja
(C) Rajadhiraja
(D) Virrajendra

5- Kadambari was authored by whom?

(A) Kalhana
(B) Khemendra
(C) Banabhatta
(D) Bhababhuti

6- By whom the Nasik Inscription was issued?

(A) Gautamiputra Satkarni.
(B) Harshavardhan
(C) Dharmapala
(D) Samudragupta

7-Chandragupta Maurya was succeeded by

(A) Bindusara
(B) Harsha
(C) Ajatasatru
(D) Ashoka

8- In which place, Chalukya have established their empire?

(A) Gujarat
(B) Malwa
(C) Deccan
(D) Far South India

9-Who founded the National Council of Education?

(A) Raja S. C. Mallik
(B) Aurobindo Ghosh.
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) Satish Chandra Mukherjee

10- We shall make the settled fact unsettle. This was said by whom?

(A) Lord Curzon
(B) Mahatma Gandhi.
(C) B.G. Tilak
(D) Surendranath Banerjee

11- Under what category, Anusilan Samity falls?

(A) Agrarian Organisation.
(B) Religious Organisation
(C) Pro Womanist Organisation
(D) Revolutionary Organisation

12- By whom Ganapati Festival was inaugurated?

(A) Dadabhhai Naroji.
(B) G.K.Gokhale
(C) Bal Gangadhar Tilak.
(D) Lalmohan Ghosh

13- In which year, the Chicago Parliament of Religions was held?

(A) 1890.
(B) 1880
(C) 1893
(D) 1900

14- In which year, Gandhi was arrested in charge of sedition and given six years sentence?

(A) 1922
(B) 1924
(C) 1932
(D) 1930

15- Who founded Hind Mazdoor Sangh?

(A) N. M. Joshi
(B) G. L. Nanda
(C) Dadabhai Naoroji
(D) V. B. Patel


1- Educational Despatch of 1854.

2- Cornwallis.

3- Cornwallis.

4- Raja Raja.

5- Banabhatta.

6- Gautamiputra Satkarni.

7- Bindusara

8- Deccan.

9- Rabindranath Tagore.

10-Surendranath Banerjee

11- Revolutionary Organisation

12-Bal Gangadhar Tilak.


14- 1922.

15- G. L. Nanda.

Watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs section for here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 180 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment