Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Indian constitution-  Schedules  and its Parts


1st schedule: The states and Territories.

2nd schedule: Provision as to the President and the Governors of states.

3rd schedule: Forms of Oaths or Affirmations.

4th schedule: Allocation of seats in the Council of States.

5th schedule: Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes.

6th schedule: Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.

7th schedule: Union list – State list – Concurrent list.

8th schedule: 22 languages came into Indian constitution. (Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu).

9th schedule: Laws and orders of central and state government will not be judged by any civil court.

10th schedule: Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection (Antidefection Law).

11th schedule: 73rd Amendment Act, 1992. 29 subjects are placed into panchayat system.

12th schedule: 74th Amendment Act, 1992. 18 subjects are placed for Municipality Corporation etc.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 34 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment