Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Duration of Indian Five Years Plan -Chairperson

Duration of Year              Plan                                     Head of the planning

1951-1956                     1st                                     Jawaharlal Nehru

1956-1961                     2nd                                     Jawaharlal Nehru

1961-1966                     3rd                                     Jawaharlal Nehru + Lal Bahadur Shastri

1966-1969              Plan Holiday                              Indira Gandhi

1969-1974                   4th                                             Indira Gandhi

1974-1979                    5th                                      Indira Gandhi

1978-1979             Rolling Plan                              Morarji Desai + Charan Singh

1980-1985                  6th                                              Indira Gandhi

1985-1990                  7th                                              Rajib Gandhi

1992-1997                 8th                                               P. V. Narasimha Rao

1997-2002                  9th                                               Atal Bihari Vajpayee

2002-2007                10th                                               Atal Bihari Vajpayee

2007-2012               11th                                               M Sing  (Montek Singh Ahluwalia)

2012-2017              12th                                               M Sing  (Montek Singh Ahluwalia)

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment