GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Mahatma Gandhi Peace Prize

It was instituted in 1995 by the Government of India.

It is presented for international peace on the lines of Nobel Prize.

UNESCO Human Right Award

It is also presented by UNESCO for contributions in the field of Human Rights Awareness.        

It is given every alternate year.

Saraswati Samman

It was instituted in 1991 by the K. K. Birla Foundation and is given for any distinguished literary work made during last 10 years in any of the Indian language.

Tansen Awards

These awards are given by the Government of Madhya Pradesh for the outstanding contribution in the field of music.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment