History One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


History One-Liners for various competitive examinations


Thank You for landing the History section page.


Maximum questions come from this portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1-Shivaskandavarman is said to have been the founder of the Pallava dynasty.

2- Simhavarama I, Sivaskkandavarma I, Veerakurcha, Shandavarma II, Kumaravishnu I, Simhavarma II, and Vishnugopa were noteworthy rulers during this Pallava dynasty period.

3- A peace-loving ruler Narasimhavarma II is remembered for building the famous Kailashanatha temple at Kanchi.

Kailashanatha temple
Kailashanatha temple






4-Nandivarma married the Rashtrakuta princess Reeta Devi and re-established the Pallava kingdom.

5-Dantivarma was defeated by the Rastrakuta king, Dantidurga.

6-Pulakesin I (543-566) was the first independent ruler of Badami with Vatapi in Bijapur as his capital.

7-Pulakesin II (610-642), was the most famous of the Chalukyan kings. He was the son of Pulakesin I, and was a contemporary of Harshavardhana.

8-Pulakesin II defeated Harshavardhana on the banks of the Narmada.

9- The eastern Chalukyan dynasty was inaugurated by Pulakeshin II’s brother Kubja Vishnuvardana.

10-The Chalukyas rose to power under the leadership of Vikramaditya I (655-681).

11-Vikramaditya II (733-745) defeated the Pallava king Nandivarma II.

12- Kirtivarma II (745) was the son of Vikramaditya II and he was disposed of by the Rastrakuta ruler, Dhantidurga, who established the Rashtrakuta dynasty.

13-Dhantidurga (735-756) established the RASHTRAKUTA kingdom. They overthrew the Chalukyas and ruled up to 973 ad.

14-Krishna I (756-774) succeeded his father Dhantidurga.

15-Krishna I is credited to have built the Kailasa temple at Ellora.

Kailasa temple
Kailasa temple

16-Govinda II (774- 780), Dhruva (780-790), Govinda III (793-814) and Amoghavarsa Nrupatunga I (814-887) were other kings of RASHTRAKUTA dynasty.

17-Amoghavarsa was the greatest king of RASHTRAKUTA dynasty.

18-Amoghavarsa was the son of Govinda III.

19-Arabian traveler, Sulaiman, visited the court of Amoghavarsa in 851.

20-The dynasty of the Chalukyas of Kalyani was founded by Taila I after overthrowing the Rashtrakutas in 974-75.

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 87 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment