Mon. Dec 4th, 2023
Rajendra PrasadRajendra Prasad
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share



History One-Liners for various competitive examinations


Thank You for landing the History section page.

 Maximum questions come from this portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1-On 20 April 1954, the Panchsheel Pact was signed between India and China.

2-The Mountbatten Plan of 3 June 1947 was mainly the Plan of partition. It was agreed upon by the Executive of the Indian National Congress on 14-15 June in a meeting at Delhi.

3-In order to remove the Constitutional crisis the British Government sent the Cabinet Mission to India.

4-Muslim League observed the Direct Action Day on 16 August 1946.

5-Cripps Mission visited India in 1942. It was one member Commission and only Sir Strafford Cripps was the member.

6-The Constituent Assembly first met under the chairmanship of Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 6th December 1946.

Rajendra Prasad
Rajendra Prasad





7- In December 1945, the General Elections were held in India. The Congress received the majority in 6 provinces.

8- Atlee declared on 20 February 1947 that the English would leave India after transferring the power to responsible people before June 1948.







9- India became independent on 15 August 1947.

10-The Congress and the League, both rejected the Cripps Proposals.

11-On 26 January 1950, the state of Hyderabad merged in the Indian Federation.

12-In 1934, the members of Congress Executive, Acharya Narendra Dev, Jai Prakash and Achyut Patvardhan organized the Congress Socialist Party.

13-The Quit India movement resolution was passed on 14 July 1942 in the Executive of the Congress Session held at Wardha. It was reaffirmed on 8 August 1942.

14-On 24th March 1940, in the Lahore Conference of the Muslim League, the Pakistan proposal was passed.

15-In April 1939, Subhash Chandra Bose resigned from the post of the President and started a militant party known as forwarding Block.

Subhash Chandra Bose
Subhash Chandra Bose






16-In 1935, the British provinces were 11 e.g., Madras, Bombay, Bengal, Bihar, Punjab, Orissa, Central Provinces, Assam, North West Frontier Provinces, United Provinces and Sindh. 

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 38 times, 1 visits today)

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *