History One-Liners for various competitive examination

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share




History One-Liners for various competitive examination

Thank You for landing the History section page.

 Maximum questions come from this portion of different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1- Partition of Bengal order was passed by Lord Curzon on 20 July, 1905.

2-Indian National Congress was formed by Allan Octavian Hume on 28 Dec. 1885.

3-Pherozeshah Mehta, K.T. Telang, Badruddin Tyabji formed Bombay Presidency Association in the year 1885.

4-Dadabhai Naoroji became the president of National Congress in the year 1906 and clearly declared their goal to be self-government or Swaraj like the other colonies.

5-Government announced the withdrawal of Partition of Bengal in the year 1911.

6-All India Muslim League was formed by Aga Khan III on 30 Dec. 1906. The founding meeting was hosted by Nawab Sir Khwaja Salimullah.

7-Ghadar Party founded in the year 1913 by Punjabi Indians in the United States and Canada. It aimed at securing India’s independence.

8- Bal Gangadhar Tilak initiated a no-tax campaign in Maharashtra in 1896-97.

9- In between 28-31 Dec. 1885, the first session of Indian National Congress was attended by 72 delegates under the presidency of W.C. Bonnerjee.

10-The Indian Independence Act 1947 is also called 3 June Plan or Mountbatten Plan. It declared that power would be handed over by 15 August 1947.

11-The Indian Independence Act 1947 gave India and Pakistan a dominion status.

12-Mountbatten Plan received the royal assent on 18 July 1947.

13-The boundaries between the two dominion states India and Pakistan were determined by a Boundary Commission which was headed by Sir Cyril Radcliffe.

14-The Indian Councils Act or Morley-Minto Reform was announced in the year 1909.

15-Discovery of India and Glimpses of World History were written by Jawahar Lal Nehru.

16-Prabhudha Bharat Udbodhana and Prachya Acir Pashchaya were written by Vivekananda.

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs section for here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 93 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment