History One-Liners for various competitive examination

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share



History One-Liners for various competitive examination

Thank You for landing the History section page.

 Maximum questions come from this portion of different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1- Ramayana has 24000 hymns and is divided into Seven Skandhas (Kandas).

2-Mahabharata was written by Vyasa. The epic Mahabharata is also known as Jayasamhita, Satasahasri Samhita and the fifth veda.

3-Stories of Sakuntalam, Pralayam, Rishysringan, Ramcharitam, Satyavan Savitri, Nala and Damayanthi etc are included in the Mahabharata.

4-Bhagavatgita is included in the Bhishma Purva of Mahabharata. It is divided into 18 chapters and has about 700 hymns.

5-The word ‘Jaina’ was originated from the word ‘Jina’ which means conqueror.

6-Rishabha was the first Thirthankara.

* Neminath and Parswanatha were the 22nd and 23rd Thirthankaras respectively.

7- Mahavira was the 24th Thirthankara, who is considered as the founder of Jainism.

8- Mahavira’s mother was Trissala and Yasodha was his wife.

9-Mahavira is also known as ‘Vaishalia’ as he was born in Vaishali.

10-Jameli was the daughter of Mahavira.

11-Makhali Gosala was a companion of Mahavira. Who later founded the Ajivika sect.

12-Jains observe the day of Mahavira’s nirvana as Dipavali.

13-Makhali Gosala was a companion of Mahavira. Who later founded the Ajivika sect.

14- Mahavira got Kaivalya at the age of 42 under a Sal tree on the bank of river Rajpalika near Village Jimbhrikagrama.

15-Jainism speaks about 24 thinthankaras

16-Gautama Indrabhuti is considered as Mahavira’s first disciple.

17- Jain texts were written in the Prakrit language of Ardhamagadhi.

18-Jain sacred texts are called Angas.

19-Ahimsa Paramo Dharma is the sacred hymn of Jainism.

20-Jain texts were written under Bhadrabahu in BC 296.

21-Jain Temple at Sravanabelgola in Hassan district in Mysore is known as ‘Kasi of the Jains’.

22-Ahimsa, Satya, Asateya, Aparigraha, and Brahmacharya are the five major principles of Jainism.

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs section for here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 53 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment