History One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share



History One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Thank You for landing the History section page.

 Maximum questions come from this portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 


1- The founder of the Pallava dynasty was Simhavishnu.

2-Narashimvarman I wrote the book Mattavilasa Prahasana.

3-Dandin lived in the court of Narasimhavarman II. He was the author of Dasakumaracharitam.

4- Mahamalla is another name for Narasimhavarman I which meant a wrestler.

5-Narasimhavarman II was considered as the most important ruler of the Pallava dynasty.

6-Narasimhavarman II founded Kailasanatha Temple and the Shore Temple at Mahabalipuram.

7- A Pallava ruler Narasimhavarman defeated Pulikeshin II and adopted the title Vatapikonda.

8-The Ratha temples at Mahabalipuram (Seven Pagodas) were created by Narasimhavarman I.


1-Gopala founded the Pala dynasty in 750 AD. Famous Odandapuri University was founded by him.

2- Pala king Dharmapala founded the Vikramsila and Sompur Universities.

3-Vijayasena who founded the Sena dynasty destroyed the Pala power.


1- Dandidurga founded the Rashtrakuta dynasty in 753 AD with the capital at Manyakhed or Malkhed.

2- The Rashtrakuta ruler Krishna I founded the Kailasanath Temple at Ellora.

3-Rashtrakuta ruler Amoghavarsha I wrote Prasnottarmalika. He also wrote ‘Kavirajamarga’ which is the earliest Kannada
work on poetics.

4-Krishna III (940 -968) was the last great ruler of Rashtrakuta dynasty.

5- Thiala II had overthrown the power of the Rashtrakuta.


1- Pratiharas– They belong to the 36 clans of Rajputs. They are also called Gurjara.

2- Nagabhatta I (725- 740) founded the dynasty.

3- Mihir Bhoja, Pratihara ruler adopted the title ‘Adivaraha’.

4- It was Nagabhatta II, who made Kanauj his capital.

5-Sulthan Muhammed of Ghazni known to has entred Kanauj during the period of the Pratiharas.

6- The last ruler of this dynasty was Yashpal.

Temples and Builders

1-Chenna Kesava Temple, Belur- Vishnuvardhana.

2-Brihadeswara Temple, Tanjavur- RajaRaja Chola.

3-Khajuraho Temples– Chandellas.

4-Meenakshi Temple at Madurai- Nayaka Rulers.

5-Rajarajeshwara Temple, Tanjavur- Raja Raja I.

6-Shiva Temple at Tanjavur- Raja Raja Chola

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs here 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 143 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment