General Awareness

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

General Awareness -Political leaders

1-Neelam Sanjivayya Reddy is the only President who has been elected unopposed.

2-The President of the Indian Union has the same constitutional authority as British Monarch.

3-Dr Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan was the second President of Indian Republic.

4-Dr Rajendra Prasad was the first President of Independent India.

5-Jyothi Basu is the longest serving chief minister of India.

6-JB Kripalani was the Congress President when India bacame free.

7-After Subhas Chandra Bose resigned to President post of Indian National Congress, the post was offered to Rajendra Prasad.

8-Sarojini Naidu was the first woman President of Indian National Congress.

9-Rahimtulla Sayani was the first muslim woman president of Indian National Congress.

10-Nakkirar was the President of third Sangam.

11-Gulzari Lal Nanda was the Prime Minister of India during May-June 1964.

12-Lal Bhadur Shasthri was the Prime Minister of India during 1965.

13-Justice Mohammed Hidayatullah was the vice president of India during 1981.

14-S Radhakrishnan was the first vice president of India.

15-Comptroller and Auditor General of India has been appointed by President of India for a term of six years.

16-Nelson Mandela became the first black president of South Africa.

17-Abraham lincoln was the first republican president of America.

18-Dr Rajendra Prasad was the longest serving president of India.

19.Teachers day has been celebrated in the name of President S Radha Krishnan

20-President Dr Rajendra Prasad had the distinction of getting two consecutive terms in office.

21-Teddy Bear named after American President Theodore Roosevelt.

22- The faces of USA Presidents are carved on Mount Rushmore.

23-President of USA John F Kennedy died on 1963.

24-President of Sri Lanka, Ranasingha Premadasha assassinated on 1993.

25-V V Giri was the vice president of India twice.

26-Charan Singh was the Prime Minister of India during 1979-1980.

27-Morarji was the Prime Minister of India during 1978.

28- The President of India can nominate 12 members to Rajya Sabha.

29-Raj Kumari Amrith Kaur is the only Indian woman to become president of World Health Organisation.(WHO)

30-Zail Singh is the first sikh president of India.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
(Visited 31 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment